Home

I finished a life-size painting ‘BIRTH’ of my personal skeleton, which also presented the relationship between birth, death and me, and what the different meanings of birth were. Moreover, when I laid by my life-size painting, there was a fantastic influence and connection that come out. People always want to explain and discover how wonderful our body is, but when your body-anatomy already faced to your face indeed, just like the view of my photograph above, and I and my skeleton were even in the same position in my picture. What would you think and feel? People always think that the skeleton represents the death. However, before we were born, we were just the skeleton form with some transparent shapes and organizations, like the exhibition of fetuses in the glass vessels showing us above. Life is a loop form that our body have told us that birth looks like death, while death looks like turning back to the birth form.

Leave a Reply

