Home

Screenshot:

During the Vacation, feel really warm when saw those familiar faces at home, I know grandparents are extremely expecting my return that my grandpa was so pleased even forget his favorite wine and cigarette, and there is always a smile hanging in the face of my father. My grandma got up early everyday to bring me my favorite dumplings. I read from them that even I grown up now, but still that little boy in their eyes, so little that has to have dumplings at home, and needs my grandpa’s allowance…They were expressing their unsophisticated love for me.

When I was young, my grandpa used to give me one or two RMB each day as pin money, which was used in playing video games in secret. Playing video games was not allowed, but he always kept it for me for my Dad caught me in playing video games, he definitely would give me a good lesson. My Dad is such kind of man who does not like to share his feelings with others. I sometimes wish to ride him for a while instead of riding by him, but this obstinate man always refused and indicated I should sit on the back of the bike. I am still the boy, always sitting on the back of his bike.

This animation is focus on the details and is my precious memory.

Detail shows love.

That being said you only live once and I try to bring more fun and possibly funny to those I loved. This graduation project is the respectfully praise for my family.

假期的回家,看见了埋在心底已久的那些太熟悉的面孔:一直把我的回来当作最大希望的奶奶;因为我回来就连烟酒都可以不沾的爷爷;虽然嘴上依然沉默寡言,但眼睛不停颤动,笑意一直挂在脸上的爸爸,虽然不说,但我深深地体会到,回家的感觉真好。奶奶依然每天天还没亮就起来了,寻思这给我买什么吃的,可最后买回来的总是馄饨,但吃起来还是那么的亲切,我还是感觉奶奶端回来的馄饨里依旧飘散着奶奶的味道……原来在奶奶面前我还是那么的小孩啊,馄饨还要端回来吃呢。爷爷呢,呵呵,在我每次出门时总要问我,“鹏鹏,要不要钱啊?”这又让我想起以前的往事,每次上学前总会偷着给我带一到两元钱。那时的我啊,总会留着那些钱去打游戏机,虽然每次都会被爷爷逮到,不过爷爷会替我瞒着爸爸啦。可如果是被爸爸遇见的话…..那就叫一个囧了啊~爸爸现在的脾气比以前好多了,以前总担心我考不上大学,愁的头发都稀疏了,然而我还那么的贪玩,整天乱涂乱画,不好好看书。虽然现在大家眼里我已经是个再好不过的学生了,但想到当初,还是会无比的愧疚……我真想骑着单车带着爸爸,可是老爸就是不肯,在他的眼里啊,我依然应该坐在他的后面呢,哈,真是倔强的人。

人的生命只有一次,身边的人失去了就再也不会回来,我不想以后会后悔,后悔曾经的自己什么也没有为他们做过,我想在所剩有限的时间里尽可能做些能够成为无限的事,给他们带来快乐和欣慰。我希望即使逝去,他们也会因为有我而快乐点。也许会有人说我神经了点,但是我真的就是这么想的,我只是说出自己内心的情感罢了。所以我的毕设内容就是我成长中的点点回忆,最大的希望就是做完后给爷爷奶奶,爸爸和我的家人看。

ya-er / Bud from Dupp on Vimeo.

 

Also, please use these links to watch video:

https://vimeo.com/44176654

http://v.youku.com/v_show/id_XMTU0MjI2NzM2.html

http://www.tudou.com/programs/view/e_12S8dN2oE/

Interview: Zhou Tao Storytelling of Nanjing TV station 

http://www.tudou.com/programs/view/GrOJufoAfko/?resourceId=0_06_02_99?fr=1

 Talkshow: Story Club of Jiangsu Radio Story/AM585

http://www.vojs.cn/mpjmdb/gsgb/gsjlbdb/201112/t20111216_151070.html

2 thoughts on “Short Animation:ya-er

Leave a Reply

